Latest News

More Tay Tung Awardees

By on September 25, 2010

* 2010 Recognition Awardees, Bacolod Tay Tung High School Alumni Association (Part II). For Arts and Humanities: Jayme Navarro (Class 1967), Arsenio Barcelona (Class 1969), Alfredo Victor Uy (Class 1984). For Government and Public Service: Santiago Barcelona (Class 1967), Nathan Antonio (Class 1983), Judge Kathrine Go (Class 1985).

* FOR Education: Jessica Onate-Pacalioga (Class 1981), Lucia Tiu (Class 1961).

* SPECIAL Recognition Awards for being in the Top 3 in the Bar, Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) Board Examinations or Recipients of Special Honors and National/International Recognition: Lily Uy-Valencia (Class 1962 – 2nd Place, 1982 Philippine Bar Exams), Silverio Benny Tan (Class 1974 – 3rd Place, 1982 Philippine Bar Exams).

* BENITO Choa (Class 1972 – 1st Place, April 1979 Chemical Engineers Licensure Exams),  Linda Laudio-Yu (Class 1989 – 1st Place, July 1993, Pharmacists Licensure Exams), Paul Morales (Class 1990, 1st Place – 1994 Aeronautical Engineers Licensure Exams), Saudi Magbanua (Class 1991 – 2nd Place, 1995 Medical Technologists Licensure Exams).

* GENEVIEVE Yap (Class 1998 – 2nd Place, Medical Technologists Licensure Exams), Ricardo Tan (Class 1967, 2-time Philippine Sportswriters Association Awardee, Presidential Service Awardee of the Philippine Football Association).

* MARY Jean Lee Patindol (Class 1984 – 2004/2007 PBBY Alfredo Salanga Prize for Children’s Literature for “Papa’s House, Mama’s House” and “Tight Times”), Bryant Lao (Class 1986 – Special Commendation for Heroism 2001 from DILG; Fire Rescue Training 2010 with Honors).

* HONEY Grace Patindol (Class 1987 – 2007 Best TV Public Service Program Hoist, 16th KBP Golden Dove Awards for ABS-CBN’s “The Morning Show”) and Kayer Cabalatungan-Enriquez (Class 1997 – World Champion, World Shoot XIII, IPSC Practical Shooting 2002, Pietersburg, South Africa)

* RALPH Sarmiento recently conducted a photography workshop, Focus 101, for 37 participants from the different cities and municipalities of the province.

* WINNERS of the photo challenge after workshop activity on post-processing were Narciso Javelosa III (1st place), Edwin Jeremy Abanil (2nd place), Annie May Valdez (finalist), Tristram Vir Tampo (finalist) and Carl Andrew Keng Seng (finalist).

* THE 2010 MassKara Queen candidates were presented in their swimsuits yesterday.

About admin

One Comment

  1. Katheryn Tanner

    March 20, 2013 at 2:12 am

    This is good, please check it out too facial singapore

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seven − 3 =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>